News?

I have a really, really bad headache right now and I can’t be bothered to type properly, but for future reference I shall just note this here:

I liked Michael Jackson (yes, liked, shockingly there are people that merely think he was Quite Good and don’t think that he shat gold) and it is very sad that he’s passed away and everything. But Jesus Christ on a bike, is all this really necessary? All i’ve heard for the best part of a month has been Michael Jackson songs, which was nice at first because before then everyone was focusing on the kiddy fiddling instead of the music, but I swear if I hear “Man In The Mirror” once more I will fucking punch someone.

And my God, this farewell concert – it is not NEWS. I don’t get why there is rolling coverage of the concert on Sky News. I’d like to think that it’s not on BBC News (you know, that shining beacon of taste and decency) but I doubt that they’re any different. And the remote control is too far out of my reach for me to check.

It is very nice that they have done this concert, and I won’t lie, it’s pretty cool to see such ~megastars~ singing Jackson songs together, but PUT IT ON SKY ARTS AND LEAVE IT THERE! Where it belongs. As ENTERTAINMENT!

Cheers.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

