Results Day.

I didn’t get in. I was one grade off, and despite a journalism lecturer’s insistance 6 months ago that if the worst was to happen, that something could “always be sorted out”, it’s looking likely that I will not be going to university this year. I’m pretty disappointed.

It feels like Sheffield just broke up with me. I’ve got that same heartwrenching, completely-at-a-loss feeling as when someone you truly love tells you they’ve been sleeping with your best friend. I don’t really know what to do now. I’ve got to wait and see if I can contest my mark in psychology (my coursework mark was anomalytastic), then wait to see if this changes Sheffield’s mind. And if it doesn’t, and I honestly don’t think it will, then I’ve got to cancel my student finance, reject my backup university and go about finding something to do for a year.

Le sigh.

2 Trackbacks

  1. By And finally, one year on… « on September 17, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    […] offer was, or how difficult the decision to take a year out was, because you can read all about it here. And here. And here. What I will say is that it all seems very melodramatic and stupid now, though […]

  2. By And finally, one year on… » electric city on November 29, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    […] offer was, or how difficult the decision to take a year out was, because you can read all about it here. And here. And here. What I will say is that it all seems very melodramatic and stupid now, though […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

