This week I’ve mostly been…

  • Wondering why it is never easy to find something to wear to a wedding?! Earlier this month my uncle got married, and I hastily bought the most wedding-y looking thing in Dorothy Perkins a day before I travelled down to Wales, where the wedding took place, and I worried about my choice of outfit (what if I accidentally wear the same colour as the bride?! WHAT IF I WEAR THE SAME COLOUR AS THE CAKE?!) until I was sitting in the church safe in the knowledge that there were people there that were dressed much, much worse than I was. I don’t know if it’s just me being a perpetual worrier, or if everyone goes through the same thing when they’re invited to a wedding. I’m hoping it’s the latter, although as I’ve mentioned, there were some rather…questionable…choice of outfits at the wedding.
    In around two weeks I will be going to another wedding – my boyfriend’s sister’s this time – and so I have to find another dress for this (of course I can’t wear the same dress, how could you even suggest that) and I haven’t had any time to shop around, apart from a quick look at Karen Millen and Coast’s online shops (I don’t know why, I can’t even afford anything from Karen Millen or Coast!), and the day is getting closer. So, i’m worrying again. I get paid on the day that I travel to the wedding, again in Wales, but I’m also working that day so I’ll probably end up going in jeans and a top (I won’t go in jeans and a top). Strangely, my boyfriend seems to be ok with being dragged around shop after shop after shop, so I’m going to do just that on a shopping trip to Liverpool, again one day before the wedding. If you’re in Liverpool on the 28th May, be prepared to see an anxious looking woman dragging a perplexed looking man around, before dashing into M&S and buying the first decent thing she sees.
  • Listening to One Touch by Mini Viva over and over again. And then feeling dismayed, and confused, when it charted at the dizzying heights of #124.124! That kind of position should be reserved for people like Eoghan Quigg (who, to be fair, didn’t do much better, charting at #96). One Touch is so far my single of 2010 (or it is until I remember something better that was released this year) and HOW COULD YOU RESIST IT, OH BRITISH PUBLIC?! It’s a shimmering slice of Xenomania’s finest pop, danceable, singalong-able, just plain fabulous (disclaimer: I am shit at reviewing music. Sorry) and yet it failed to penetrate the consciousness of…well, everyone that doesn’t read Popjustice. This now means that Mini Viva probably won’t get to release an album, retiring to that fabled pop dumper in the sky only for one of them to turn up in a few years on Never Mind The Buzzcocks on the identity parade round. And that is a shame.


(Um, the video’s a bit rubbish. Move along, move along, nothing to see here…)

  • Drinking more water in an attempt to make my skin look and feel better, aka NO I’M NOT DOING THE FUCKING VOLVIC CHALLENGE. It’s working, and I’m finding it relatively easy to drink around 2 litres a day – but I haven’t yet reprogrammed my mind to realise that yes, if you drink more, you’re going to pee more. Hence being taken by surprise a lot. But “not in an old granny kind of way”, as I said to my boyfriend earlier. Honestly, I can’t even begin to explain how I’m not single right now.

And finally… being annoyed at WordPress for making writing this post, and every post, so damn difficult! I don’t know if it’s my theme, my heavy customisation of this theme, or just WordPress itself, but I can never add a space in between paragraphs. Hence why each paragraph here is about a MILLION MILES away from the last one, as I use some HTML to at least give me some space. Apologies, until I find a way to fix this.

3 Comments

  1. Billy Scott
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:58 pm | Permalink

    I think its a woman thing cos blokes can just turn up in a suit lol hope u find the right outfit

  2. Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:59 pm | Permalink

    Ah yes, but I suppose you do still have to find a nice tie…
    …Craig is just going to wear a red tie, if I wear a red dress. LIFE ISNT FAIR!

  3. recepti
    Posted December 5, 2010 at 2:29 pm | Permalink

    This is a subject near to my heart thanks, do you have a Facebook group for your site?


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

