dress me: A/W 2010 on the high street

We’re all done with summer now. Nobody cares about picnics anymore, the flip flops have long been abandoned, and our legs can live in peace once more without the fear of being waxed to oblivion, as we hide them behind lovely, thick tights again. Yes, the season is upon us that you either absolutely love, or you absolutely hate. On the one hand, no matter what you wear, you’re probably going to need to cover it all up with a coat, which is no fun, and after living in pretty dresses and shorts all summer, it’s going to take a lot to get used to long sleeved tops and thick cardigans. But then, autumn/winter fashion can be wonderful – and you can still wear that pretty dress, just make sure you don’t freeze to death by buying the thickest tights you can find. Fashionable, and recycling is good for your bank account! Bonus!

September is fashion week month, meaning all the designers are out in force, showing us their new creations, but it frustrates me to look at designer shows, knowing that, as a poor student, I can’t afford even a scrap of material that graces the models (let’s not even get started on the fact that I wouldn’t be able to fit into anything either). This autumn sees my two of my favourite high street shops – Zara, which is already online at zara.com and H&M,which launches later this month – hit the internet shopping world, which, though fabulous news, will probably only serve to make me even poorer.

Here’s my pick of the best of the new collections on the high street, click on the picture to buy!

What will you be rocking this autumn? Drop me a comment and let me know!

Dress, Topshop, £65

Coat, Dorothy Perkins, £50

Jacket, Zara, £39.99


Dress, Zara, £29.99. This has 'American shoulders', apparently...

Hat, River Island, £14.99

Satchel, Topshop, £32

Boots, Dorothy Perkins, £43

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

