Hello strangers

Sheffield

Apologies for the lack of updates, but as you may or may not have known from my emotional ranting and nervous rambling on Twitter, I have moved to university. In fact I’ve been here almost two weeks, that’s how much I have neglected you, dear blog (and readers, hopefully). I’ve got a lot of work to catch up on here (apologies if you’re waiting for a reply to any email you’ve sent me, I’ll get back to you soon, I promise!) as well as my ever-increasing university workloads – hopefully things will settle down in the coming weeks and I’ll be able to update more often, but for now I won’t be updating too much. Sniffle.

But anyway, seeing as I’m here – my time at university has been very good so far, if a little bewildering. Fresher’s Week was alright, not the Best Time Of My Life! as people promised me, but it was fun, despite the fact that I was more or less bedridden by the dreaded Fresher’s Flu by day 3. My flatmates are lovely, the city is wonderful, and though I don’t know how to cook and am surviving on Hobnobs and trips to Wagamama, I am enjoying myself here.

I have already been a clumsy arse and ended up in hospital, though thankfully not for anything too major. Remember when I fell over in ridiculous heels? Yeah. Turns out I sprained my wrist doing so (my writing hand! MY WRITING HAND!), and am now wearing a spectacularly unattractive brace/cast/ugly support-type thing. This is, of course, the absolute best thing that could happen to you during the first week of lectures. I thought learning shorthand was a bitch before, but nothing compares to having to do it when you can’t move your arm and therefore can’t really write that well. So that’s fun.

I also caved this week and joined Team iPhone (4, dahling) after months of hesitation. It’s brilliant, though my poor BlackBerry gives me evil looks from its sad little home on my desk. Recommend me some apps, please, dear minions.

That’s all for now, I’ll try and update with something more exciting soon. Promise.

7 Comments

  1. Posted September 30, 2010 at 10:55 pm | Permalink

    Aww, hope u get better soon, ill list the ones i use later for ya xx

    • Posted September 30, 2010 at 11:04 pm | Permalink

      Thank you and thank you!
      I have a few but am probably missing out on some amazing ones

  2. Posted September 30, 2010 at 10:57 pm | Permalink

    You rock that brace, broken biscuits xx

    • Posted September 30, 2010 at 11:04 pm | Permalink

      You just know that the sexiest highlight of our relationship so far has been me asking you to put the brace back on, tighter.

  3. Posted September 30, 2010 at 11:06 pm | Permalink

    I wrote a blog post about my favourite apps if you want to have a read through! :) x

    • Posted September 30, 2010 at 11:08 pm | Permalink

      Ooh yes! I remember seeing that post but I didnt have an iPhone at the time, shall go back and have a look now :D

  4. Posted October 1, 2010 at 7:24 pm | Permalink

    You´ll be better in no time. :) That flu is horrible, you know I have just one and getting well and I am happy you are having a great time and loving university. xxx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

